God’s Coloring Book- The Country Gentlemen

The fall season is my favorite time of the year!  I love the cool morning air; I love the morning frosts and most of all I absolutely love fall colors.  They are truly like God’s coloring book.  A few years ago, the Country Gentlemen released a song entitled just that; God’s Coloring Book.  I had never heard the song until the Sugar Hill label put it out in 1993.  It’s a great song that reminds us that God is everywhere.  He often reveals Himself through nature.

    The songs says, “He is all around me, He’s everywhere I look, and each new day is but a new page in God’s Coloring Book.”   Each fall, I add the song to my playlist on Wagon Traxx.  If you have never heard it, I would to play it for you.   The Country Gentlemen have released a ton of great music over the years; I have to say, this one, is probably my favorite. 

“And the more I look around me, the more that I do look, the more I realize that I am viewing God’s Coloring Book.”

James Coates  www.wagontraxx.com

About absolutebluegrass

A lover of Bluegrass Muisc!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment