Rural Rhythm Records- Class of 2010!

 

  I believe the music a person carries in their automobile says a lot about them.   So, what’s in your ‘music store’ on wheels?  If you would ask me, I would have to say, “BLUEGRASS” of course!  I carry so much music in our van that my wife placed a basket that fits snug between our front seats.  Looking in my basket today was Audie Blaylock’s new CD called, Cryin’ Heart Blues.  Also, Lorraine Jordan and Carolina Road’s Carolina Hurricane.  Plus, a CD from Set Apart from Doyle Tennessee called, Faithful God and a few others.  I would have to say, nine times out of ten times my music basket contains CD’s from the Rural Rhythm label. 

  Just this year alone I have received new music from Lou Reid and Carolina, Lonesome River Band, Steve Gulley and Tim Stafford, The Darrell Webb Band, Common Strings, Bill Emerson, and the Bartley Brothers.  Plus, a compilation CD called, Look To The Light with fourteen great tunes.  The label that stands behind their brand, Rural Rhythm, keep me totally supplied and current in today’s Bluegrass!  These are only a few of their 2010 releases.  You can visit their web site at www.ruralrhythm.com and purchase some of the best Bluegrass music in the world and many of the songs you hear on Wagon Traxx.    I’m already looking forward to 2011’s releases from Rural Rhythm Records!

 James H. Coates   www.wagontraxx.com

About absolutebluegrass

A lover of Bluegrass Muisc!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment