Audie Blaylock and Redline

  I don’t know about you, but I love to hear music that takes me back in time to my childhood.  The new CD by Audie Blaylock and Redline called, Cryin’ Heart Blues, contains a great arrangement of Bluegrass cuts.  Produced by Audie, and contains thirteen great tunes for you Bluegrass lovers.  Cut # 9, Pray The Clouds Away, is one of those songs that I heard in my younger years; Jimmy Martin and Paul Williams wrote the song.  I have to say that this is one of the best arrangements I’ve ever heard.  The harmonies are sung so uniquely and the music is so precise.  Pray The Clouds Away is a song of hope that says, no matter how tough things may get, we can talk to the Lord and things will eventually get better.  We can pray those clouds of doubt away.  I have been playing the song on Wagon Traxx now for a few weeks and folks love it!  Another great Gospel tune on the project is, “He Is Near.”  

  I give ‘a thumbs up’ to: Audie Blaylock, Evan Ward, Patrick McAvinue, and Matt Wallace and engineer Scott Vestal for a job well done!

James H. Coates   www.wagontraxx.com

About absolutebluegrass

A lover of Bluegrass Muisc!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment